Can I have a moan??

I work part time because I am a single mother with a 3 year old.  I chose to take less money for less hours.  So why am I still working when it is nearly 9pm??  Yes I know I am very grateful that I have a job and a good job at that but I am only supposed to work part time!!  Grrrrr. I have a pile of washing to iron, my nails to paint before I go into the office tomorrow and loads and loads of clothes to put onto ebay so I have some spending money for my holiday. When am I going to get a chance to do all these things when I have to work every evening!!!

Ok again I have a job and sometimes it is quiet and I am bored but it seems to go from one extreme to the other.

Anyway rant over. I do like my job but I have been sitting in front of my computer since 8.30am with only 1hrs break at lunchtime where I managed to fit in a run.

The good thing is I have hardly eaten a thing today so fingers crossed for a positive weigh in on Thursday.

Sorry everyone I just needed a good old moan about the fact that I have a very good part time job which sometimes I have to work more than part time hours doing.  But I do appreciate the fact that I get paid at the end of the month and have a job.

One thought on “Can I have a moan??

  1. There are never enough hours in the day for all the things we would like to fit in. Fingers crossed for the weigh in.

Leave a Reply

