Forgive me for I have not Blogged for quite sometime

Hi Everyone and welcome back to my Blog.

I am so sorry I have not posted for a while, May and June have been rather busy and hectic.

It started with our 10 day holiday to North Cyprus, followed by my 40th Birthday and all the nights out etc and last week I ran my first 5K at a Race for Life event. Finally, I am back at my desk and back to work and back to everything including my Blog. I have been monitoring my weight and have still been exercising throughout this period of time.

So whats been happening?

Holiday
What an amazing place. We stayed in 2 x hotels for 5 nights in both and wow how different they were. The first hotel was very basic but in the most stunning location on the beach and the second hotel was a luxury hotel with all the mod cons. As a bonus my friend Sarah got married and Olivia was a bridesmaid. It was a magical day on the beach and wow what a sunset!! If anyone is thinking of taking a holiday to N Cyprus I would recommend it. There are so many historical places to visit and beautiful sea views etc. I wont ramble on too much as holidays is not what this blog is about although sometimes I wish it was as I am sure most of you will agree holidays are fantastic – I love them! Diets can be rather boring and depressing!!!

My 40th Birthday

My 40th was great. I didn’t have a party or anything but I did have a few meals out with friends which was perfect. Simon is going to take me away for a long weekend for my birthday present but currently we have not decided where or when. There are few options such as Florence, Sienna, Istanbul, Carcasonne and Amsterdam to name a few!

Excercise
I only went running once whilst on holiday because it was sooooo hot. I ran on the treadmill (which I havent done for about 15 years) which was fun and a killer. I managed a 20 minute run and 10 minute walk and gosh was I wobbly when I got off the treadmill!

Since my holiday I have continued to run 3 x times a week and can now run 5K in approx 40 minutes. Its slow but its 5K and I am not sitting on my fat bottom on the sofa!! I ran my first 5K race (fun run) last Sunday Race For Life (Cancer Research) and loved it. I would like to do another race now.

Ok so here is what you have all probably been waiting for

The Weight!!!
Well considering the amount of Olives and ice creams I consumed on holiday I only put on 4lb. I have been weighing in since then and I have only lost 1lb. So my current total weight loss now is 1 stone.

Getting Back on Track
After my holiday it was my birthday and so getting back into the swing of normal routine was difficult. Since returning I have managed to remain the same weight but I know I need to do more. I am still running so am keeping fit and burning calories but I seem to have got into the habit of eating between meals again – the dreaded SNACKING has returned!!

So here I am back on it and my blog is the first step to making that committment. I need to loose 6 stone in weight. I have done 1 stone so I know I can do it. I will keep you posted with my progress and will post to my blog more often.

May of you have said they havent read my blog lately and I have been ashamed to say that the reason they havent read it is because I havent written it. I am back now and promise to keep you updated.

One thought on “Forgive me for I have not Blogged for quite sometime

  1. Great to see you blogging again Charlotte, well done! I am back on track and seem to have cake eating under control again :) I am also back at Zumba and will go out for a run Sat and Sun to get back into the swing of these after Cyprus x

Leave a Reply

