Todays Challenge

As I mentioned in my previous blog. Today brings yet another challenge I need to fight head on.

I am working from home today and the kitchen is only in the next room, the temptation to walk into the kitchen and eat is only 10 steps away.

How do I beat this temptation? Any tips / ideas would be appreciated.

I have emptied the cupboards of unhealthy items though I do have some chocolate (it belongs to my daughter). I do have some walkers french fries in the cupboard but I have found that them being there is a reassurance that if I really really need to have a packet then they are there but since last Wednesday I have not wanted a packet and am trying to go for as long as possible without having any at all.

I am drinking lots of water – its 10.30am and I am already on my 3rd large glass.

Another idea is that I plan my food for the day. I haven’t done this but it has just occurred to me that it might be a good idea. Well here it goes. I have already eaten breakfast consisting of 2 x soft boiled eggs with 4 x slices of wheat and gluten free crisp bread. For lunch I will have 3 x ryvita’s with Smoked salmon (my favourite lunch/snack at the moment) and for tea I will be at my mums house so it will either be left over Roast pork or salad. I will also have some fruit, carrot sticks and a couple of muller lights to snack on.

I will be going for a run later which usually stops me feeling hungry.

Healthy snacks are another thing I struggle with ideas for so any suggestions would be great.

5 thoughts on “Todays Challenge

  1. Hi Charlotte, I always try and plan my meals for the day, which works for me, being on weight watchers I can only have so many points so it helps me stay good. Can you eat fruit on slimmers world? That always helps me but fruit is free on WW. Vick

    • HI Vicki
      All fruit and veg are free on slimming world and I am begining to think that planning ahead might be the answer. It makes you stick to the plan otherwise its too tempting to have things on a whim that you shouldnt have. Great advice.

  2. Hi. I am also a fan of weight watchers. I find that I can eat fruit and veg and not use any of my points. Plus having chopped up melon, blueberries, grapes and any other fruit in a Tupperware box is what I grab when having a craving for chocolate. I do allow myself to have chocolate! I’d go mad if I didn’t, so I break up a curly wurly and pop it in the freezer! Or I have a low fat hot chocolate drink. Another thing I found was freezing bananas!! Taste like banana ice cream! Keep going Charlotte. Sounds like your doing great and planning your meals for the week helps. Soups are good…I make a large veg soup and freeze it in single portions. I had a very bad couple of weeks a few weeks ago, and the scales told me so, but that makes me determined to get back to the weight I want to be at. Keep going x

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this weblog and
    I am inspired! Extremely useful information particularly the
    final part 🙂 I handle such information a lot. I was seeking this
    certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

