Crisps and Chocolate are not my friends

Crisps and chocolate are not my friends. I might eat them when I am bored, tired, hungry, down but what good do they do me?

They contain nothing but fat and unhealthy things.

If they were my friends they would be there when I needed a shoulder to cry on, they would give me advice when I needed it and they certainly wouldnt make me FAT!!!

Fact: The unconstrained consumption of large quantities of any energy-rich food, such as chocolate, without a corresponding increase in activity, is thought to increase the risk of obesity. Raw chocolate is high in cocoa butter, a fat which is removed during chocolate refining, then added back in varying proportions during the manufacturing process. Manufacturers may add other fats, sugars, and milk as well, all of which increase the caloric content of chocolate.

Have a look at this article about the history of crisps and the British addiction to them:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2010/sep/01/crisps-british

I have to keep telling myself that crisps are definately not my friend and that chocolate is just an aquaintance that I can eat in moderation. They are my enemy and crisps and chocolate are the reason why I am the weight I am today.

One thought on “Crisps and Chocolate are not my friends

Leave a Reply

