I am getting used to this diet

I am starting to get used to not eating between meals and now when I am hungry I think about what flavour Muller light to have rather than what crisps are in the cupboard. Hopefully my state of mind is changing towards food. I know it will take me several weeks (or even months) to totally change my mind set but I feel that I am on the right track and every day seems to get a little bit easier. I guess the scales will be the proof in that.

Diet wise, this weekend went really well. I didnt go out in the evenings which helps as then the temptations of other food and drink is not there.

On Saturday we went to the Zoo. It was very very cold and apart from sharing a cake with Simon in the coffee shop I was very good. I also let him have the bigger bit of cake with more icing on!!! We took a picnic with us and ate it in the car with the heaters on. Olivia had sandwiches, crisps and fruit and Simon and I took a packet of smoked salmon, a lemon and crispbreads and Ryvita and ate that. Olivia even offered me some of her crisps and I said NO!!!

Saturday evening Simon went out so I had a really juicy Steak with Slimming World homemade chips (syn free) with salad. It was scrummy and I was so full afterwards I did not feel the need to snack on anything at all.

On Sunday we stayed at home and cooked another Hairy Bikers recipie: Old Fashioned Chicken casserole for our dinner. We all had porridge for breakfast (though I am still struggling to enjoy this and prefer the fruit with yoghurt).

I must confess on Sunday night I was a bit down in the dumps and was also on my own so scoffed approx 50grams of butterkist sweet popcorn. I do hope this isnt going to come back and haunt me when I get on the scales on Thursday.

Today I have been very very good so hopefully I have made up for this popcorn scoffing episode.

After today I have 2 full days to go until my next weigh in. What will the scales be telling me this week? I am determined to get my 1/2 stone award this week so need to have lost at least 2lb.

I hope you all had nice weekends.

Leave a Reply

