There must be something wrong with me!

So today was a great day at work until I got home and took a phone call from a work colleague with some news which (I shall say it politely) put me into a bad mood. I had every intention from the minute I woke up this morning to do a Davina workout when I got home. After this phone call I felt pretty flat and all motivation had gone. Then somewhere out of the blue I found the inner me making me continue with my intentions and YES I DID IT!!! I did a 10 minute warm up, a killer Fat Burning 30 minute session with Davina and a 10 minute cool down and stretch.

There must be something wrong with me. I ran on Sat, Swam on Sun, did a power walk on Mon, Ran Tues (at 6am) and Davina tonight. I have exercised for 5 days in a row. I have not done that since I was at school and in the 1st 8 rowing team!!

I feel great for it – still not happy about work – but that’s my own fault, I messed up and am cross with myself Grrr. Anyway you learn from your mistakes and people don’t get to the top without making mistakes along the way.

Tomorrow is weigh in day. I really want to hit the 1 stone weight loss tomorrow but think I am going to be about 1lb off of this. We shall see. Watch this space……….

Until tomorrow …………..

2 thoughts on “There must be something wrong with me!

Leave a Reply

