I will get to my 1 stone weight loss ……

Grrrrrrr.  I lost half a pound!! So I am half a pound off that 1 stone mark.   Soooo frustrating but I am not giving up and I am doing all the right things.  I am keeping a food diary so will ask someone to  take a look at it next week at Slimming World.  I am exercising 4 times a week and before I was doing nothing so surely the weight loss should be showing??

It must be something I am eating.  Yes I do have the occasional treat but I am not going to stop eating those sort of things forever  just eat them in moderation and this is a lifetime habit not just a short term thing.

I will continue what ~I am doing excercise wise and I will just have to keep an eye on what I am eating. Perhaps I am not eating enough?? i.e. my main meal?  I just don’t know.  I have stopped eating bread,  I have 1 x packet of crisps a week (compared to 3/4 packets a day which is what I used to consume), I hardly ever have pasta now. I try and eat salads, chicken, jkt potato sometimes basmati rice, fruit.  My diet is so different now compared to what it was 3 months ago and I seriously am expecting more weight loss than this especially with all the excercise I am doing.

Oh well, next week is another week and I will hit the 1 stone loss next week. Then I have to aim for my next half stone.

Bye for now.

4 thoughts on “I will get to my 1 stone weight loss ……

  1. Stay positive, that’s the main thing, as you said you are changing a life time habit, and working towards a healthy happy lifestyle, that takes time! Focus on the good stuff, e.g how far you can run and how that makes you feel. Look in the mirror and love yourself and what your trying to achieve. You’re doing a fabulous job :o) Love and support Anna xxx

  2. Just found your blog and I wanted to say I completely understand where you are coming from. I am following the EE Slimming World diet and to say I have upped my exercise is an understatement. I do zumba twice a week, walk constantly and sometimes I am only seeing small losses on the scale. However, last week I lost 2 1/2 lbs and then 4 lbs this which has given me the motivation to keep on going. As you say, maybe try to eat more? Good luck on your journey and if you fancy following me then please feel free. http://hopingtogetfromfattoslim.wordpress.com/

  3. Don’t get despondent!!! Keep on with what you are doing, maybe cut down on any treats if you can, but don’t give up, it will come right in the end.
    You are changing a lot of things so you need to give your body time to adjust. be proud of yourself for sticking with it. Xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

